Boleadoras, Gaucho, Circus, Dancer, Bombo, Malambo, Cirque du Soleil Artist
Sarah Louis-Jean
Boleadoras künstlerin

Sarah Louis-Jean wurde in Montreal geboren und ist eine professionelle Zirkuskünstlerin, die auf Boleadoras spezialisiert ist. Sie hat über 20 Jahre Erfahrung mit Tausenden von professionellen Shows auf Bühnen auf der ganzen Welt aus Amerika, Südamerika, Europa, Asien und Australien.

KOMPETENZEN

Bombo Drumming (argentinische Trommel)

Weggsphere (bodengestützter rotierender Zirkusreifen)

Feuertanz (Pois, Levitationsstöcke, Fächer)

Tänzer

Sänger

Darstellerin

Luftreifen, einzelnes Trapez, Akrobatik

BIO

Ihre erste Show machte sie im Alter von 3 Jahren im großen Theater von Montreal: Place des Arts. Mit 9 Jahren wurde sie bereits gebeten, ihre eigenen Solo-Ballett-Acts für verschiedene Firmenveranstaltungen zu choreografieren. Sie absolvierte ihre Ausbildung an der École Supérieure de Danse du Québec und der National Ballet School in Toronto und absolvierte anschließend das 5-jährige Ballettstudienprogramm bei Pierre-Laporte mit 5 Stunden Ballett pro Tag zusätzlich zu zeitgenössischem Charaktertanz und Flamenco .

 

Nach ihrem Abschluss schuf sie ihr eigenes "Diplom" für Tanz, Akrobatik, Zirkus und argentinischen Malambo (Boleadoras, Bombo usw.) unter vielen Schulen, Lehrern und privaten Trainern in einer Vielzahl von Stilen auf der ganzen Welt: dem Broadway Dance Center / Schritte / Alvin Ailey (New York), Edge Perfoming Center (Los Angeles), Denise Wall Dance Energy (Virginia Beach), Sydney Dance Company (Australien) usw. und in Argentinien. Sie studierte und spielte Theater, Gesang, Musiktheater, Schlagzeug, Gitarre, Songwriting, Zirkus, Verrenkung, Zeitgenössisch, Stepptanz, Hip Hop, kanadischen und irischen Stufentanz, Tango, Salsa, Swing usw.

BILDUNG

Sarah studierte 10 Jahre lang Boleadoras bei Cirque du Soleil Trainern und ist Absolventin der National Circus School von Montreal in Circus Arts. Sie fügte ihren Fähigkeiten den Zirkus Act Weggsphere hinzu, den sie besitzt, und diese Kunst mit privat mit dem bekannten Schöpfer Meaghan Wegg.

PERFORMANCE

Sie arbeitete als künstlerische Leiterin und Boleadoras-Performerin bei Creactive von Cirque Du Soleil und durchgeführt mit:

Celine Dion (Casino of Montreal)

Cirque Eloize (Dubai)

Circus Roncalli

GOP Hannover (Deutschland)

Krystallpalast Variete (Deutschland) 

Hansa Theater (Deutschland)

Variete Pegasus (Deutschland)

Productions Haut-Vol

Canada's Wonderland Theme Park (Toronto, Kanada)

Vancouver Olympic Games Ceremonies

GOP Sydney (Australien)

Dracula's Cabaret (Australien)

Slide Cabaret (Australien) 

Compania Nuevo Arte Nativo (Buenos Aires)

Johnny Walker Event (Malaysia)

Best of Broadway (Atlantic City)

 

Sie trat in Tausenden von Fernsehsendungen, Werbespots und Filmen wie Dancing with the Stars (Kanada) und Star Search (Paris) auf.

 
AUSZEICHNUNGEN

Australia Circus Festival

LOJIQ Australia

LOJIQ Argentina

KÜNSTLERISCHE RICHTUNG

Sie arbeitete als künstlerische Leiterin von Creactive am Cirque du Soleil, für die sie choreografierte, Regie führte, Wiederholerin und Performerin.

SCHAFFUNG

Sie forschte mit 7 Doigts de la Main für die Eröffnungsfeier der Olympischen Winterspiele in Sotschi, Russland. Sarah leitete ihre eigene perkussive Tanzgruppe KariSma, die für das Internationale Jazzfestival von Montreal, den Montreal Complètement Cirque und die Olympischen Winterspiele von Vancouver im Freien auftrat.

Sarah Louis-Jean
Boleadoras performer

Born in Montreal, Sarah Louis-Jean is a professional Circus Artist performer specialized in Boleadoras. She has over 20 years and thousands of professional shows experience on stages around the world from America, South America, Europe, Asia and Australia.

SKILLS

Bombo Drumming (Argentinian drum)

Weggsphere (ground-based rotating circus hoop)

Fire dancing (pois, levitation sticks, fans)

Dancer

Singer

Actress

Aerial Hoop, Single Trapeze, Acrobatics

BIO

She did her first show at the young age of 3 at the major theatre of Montreal : Place des Arts. At 9 years old, she was already asked to choreograph her own solo ballet acts for various corporate events. She followed her training at École Supérieure de danse du Québec and the National Ballet School of Toronto and then graduated from the ballet-study program of 5 years at Pierre-Laporte doing 5 hours of ballet per day in top of contemporary, character dance, flamenco.

 

After her graduation, she created her own "diploma" of dance, acrobatics, circus and Argentinian malambo (boleadoras, bombo, etc.), among many schools and teachers and private coaches in a wide range of styles around the world  : Broadway Dance Center/Steps/Alvin Ailey (New York), Edge Perfoming Center (Los Angeles), Denise Wall Dance Energy (Virginia Beach), Sydney Dance Company (Australia),  etc. and in Argentina. She studied and performed theatre, singing, musical theatre, drums, guitar, songwriting, circus, contortion, contemporary, tap dance, hip hop, Canadian and Irish stepdance, tango, salsa, swing, etc​

EDUCATION

Sarah studied boleadoras for 10 years with Cirque du Soleil trainers and is a graduate of the National Circus School of Montreal in Circus Arts. She added to her skills the circus act called Weggsphere, which she owns and this art with in private with the reknowned creator Meaghan Wegg.

 

PERFORMANCE

She worked as the Artistic Director, and boleadoras performer with Creactive by Cirque Du Soleil

and performed with :

Celine Dion (Casino of Montreal)

Cirque Eloize (Dubai)

GOP Hannover (Germany)

Krystallpalast Variete (Germany) 

Hansa Theater (Germany)

Productions Haut-Vol

Canada's Wonderland Theme Park (Toronto, Canada)

Vancouver Olympic Games Ceremonies

GOP Sydney (Australia)

Dracula's Cabaret (Australia)

Slide Cabaret (Australia) 

Compania Nuevo Arte Nativo (Buenos Aires)

Johnny Walker Event (Malaysia)

Best of Broadway (Atlantic City)

 

She appeared in thousands of tv shows, commercials and movies such as Dancing with the Stars (Canada), and Star Search (Paris).

 
AWARDS

Australia Circus Festival

LOJIQ Australia

LOJIQ Argentina

ARTISTIC DIRECTION

She is the artistic director of Creactive by Cirque du Soleil for which she choreographed, directed, repetitor and performer.

CREATION

She made research with 7 doigts de la Main for the Olympic Winter Games Opening Ceremony of Sochi, Russia. Sarah directed her own percussive dance group KariSma that performed for the International Jazz Festival of Montreal, Montreal Complètement Cirque, the Olympic Winter Games of Vancouver outdoor celebrations.

©2019 by Sarah Louis-Jean

  • https://ca.linkedin.com/in/sarahlj